Court of Castell Penfro No 139 - Consecration

139 2

16 Unique Petitioners joined 22 founders for the Court of Castell Penfro No 139 in a celebration on Friday 29th March (Instruction) and Consecration and Installation of Primus Master W Bro Rev Fr Malcolm Lane (Past PGM of Monmouthshire Craft and Past Grand Superintendent of Monmouth Holy Royal Arch) (30th March) as the Provincial team from Magonsætan, led by Provincial Grand Master Shaun Crutchley, conducted all Ceremonies.

We were delighted to have the presence of the Deputy Grand Master RWBro Roy Leavers who instructed the new members in the Signs of the Order and presented the warrant for the new Court, together with the support of active Grand Officers.

The Court of Castell Penfro is held in the historic Masonic Hall at Pembroke, built in 1901, which has a unique square temple flooring with an Octagonal Ceiling still showing the scars of the war - where strafing bullets or shrapnel (dependent upon version) can be clearly see in the painted ceiling of the temple. The consecration of this Court brings the Province of Magonsætan back up to 8 courts with two further Courts planned during the forthcoming year. There are now Courts in Aberystwyth, Llanelli and Pembroke Dock within the Craft Province of West Wales. Membership of this Order requires subscribing membership of Craft and Holy Royal Arch Chapter.

Brethren of the Court are looking forward to holding their own Instruction ceremony for the remaining founders at the end of April.

  • 139-1
  • 139-2
  • 139-3
  • 139-4
  • 139-5
  • 139-6
  • 139-7
  • 139-8