New Provincial Grand Master for East Anglia

Diss 05 July 2014On Saturday 5 July 2014, RWBro Brian William Coshall (image, left) was installed as the fourth Provincial Grand Master of East Anglia at Diss by the Assistant Grand Master in Charge, RWBro Dr Christopher Ansell. RWBro Brian had been Deputy Provincial Grand Master for the Province since 2013.


This very well subscribed event - over 75 brethren attending - also saw the Installation of VWBro Nicholas Le Grys (image, right) formerly Provincial Grand Secretary, as Deputy Provincial Grand Master. The event was honored by the presence of the Grand Master, MWBro Paul Johnston, (image, centre) who in the course of proceedings promoted three brethren of the Order to the rank of Past Grand Sword Bearer - VWBros Nicholas Le Grys, newly installed Deputy Provincial Grand Master, Roy Leavers (Deputy Provincial Grand Master of Sussex) and Richard Goodwin (Deputy Provincial Grand Master of Essex). RWBro Brian Coshall appointed WBro Ian McLachlan to succeed VWBro Le Grys as East Anglian Provincial Grand Secretary.


The meeting was followed by the Installation meeting of the Court of St Edmund No 76 where WBro Peter H Rollin installed WBro Andrew Pryke as Master.


Further images from the event can be viewed in the members picture gallery after logging in.